Photo Journal: California (Week 1)

Right now, it’s 11 PM and my sister just rolled over onto my laptop in bed next to me.  Family vacations are fun.  Especially when your family consists of seven adults.  I’m in San Diego with everyone visiting my brothers who live here.  We come around this time every year, just in time to celebrate Jonny’s birthday.  The beginning of the week was cloudy, which allowed for some nice shopping opportunities (heh) but the past few days have been absolutely gorgeous.  I attached the pictures below without any captions or comments because they’re pretty self explanatory.  Here I am on a rock, here I am on a different rock 20 miles away.  You know the deal.  If you want an exact location for each of those rocks, ask me in the comments and I’ll be happy to let you know 🙂 Please enjoy this week’s photo journal!

IMG_3208

IMG_3248

IMG_3265

IMG_3273

IMG_3302

IMG_3292

IMG_3252

IMG_7212

IMG_7210

IMG_7213

IMG_7211

IMG_7207

IMG_7206

IMG_7209

IMG_3385

IMG_3419

IMG_3351

IMG_3343

IMG_7225

IMG_7222

IMG_7220

IMG_7221

IMG_7224

IMG_7215

IMG_7217

IMG_7218Lots of random contrast in those, right?  I’ve been trying to use my Sony NEX6 more because my Canon 70D and lens combined are 3 or 4 pounds and my tender shoulders just can’t handle it sometimes.  I think the camera’s on a weird setting that increases the contrast, but I’ve pretty much forgotten how to use it do I’m refamiliarizing.  If you like posts like these, check out my “Travel Stories” section here!  I’ll be in San Diego a few more days then I’m off to Newport (about an hour and a half away) for the following week.  Check back next week for a photo journal from the rest of my trip!

All The Best,

E-SIG

Facebook: All The Best Beauty (here)
Twitter:  JuliaVCaruso (here)
Instagram:  ju_liacaruso (here)
Pinterest:  All The Best Beauty (here)
Email:  JuliaVCaruso@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

