New Nyx Liquid Suede Lipstick

If something sells out in a matter of minutes and you’re forced to buy it on eBay for 3x the original price, you’d probably just decide it wasn’t meant to be and wait for another release, right?  I wish I could say the same, guys, but I really wanted to know what the deal was with these Nyx Liquid Suede Cream Lipsticks.  Honestly, I’m happy I did.  I look forward to buying a couple more when they restock, but these are really solid lipsticks and they were worth the money.  How are they different from their very popular Matte Lip Creams?  Well, in my opinion, they’re more opaque (less streaky) and longer wearing.  Let’s look at the details.nyx liquid suede cream lipstick sandstorm soft spoken

Wearability.  These aren’t exactly a liquid lipstick in that they don’t dry completely.  They stay slightly tacky on the lips and the color can transfer if you’re not careful.  As far as comfort on the lips, these aren’t bad.  It’s not to the point where you forget you have a lipstick on, but it doesn’t feel like your lips have been marinating in sand, either.  It’s somewhere in the middle, which doesn’t bother me at all.  The applicator, which you can see below, isn’t my favorite.  I definitely would have benefited from a lip liner because the applicator doesn’t come to a fine enough point to get a sharp line, especially near the cupid’s bow.

Wear time.  I’d confidently say you could eat an entire meal without reapplying.  I did just that one night in London, and it was a very long meal.  I love to drink champagne with my dinner and getting lipstick on the glass really bums me out.  It reminds me of my 8th grade english teacher who used to come into class with a coffee mug absolutely covered in red lipstick.  No such problem with these, though, and I love not having to reapply.  There’s a little bit of fading, but it’s totally manageable.

Price.  $7 each.  Nyx consistently kills it with their affordable and fun lip products, it’s awesome.  They’re still sold out, unfortunately, and there doesn’t seem to be any information anywhere about when they’ll rerelease.  If you know, share with us in the comments!  I’ll put the product page link here so you can check back when they are available.

nyx liquid suede cream lipstick sandstorm soft spoken swatch

nyx liquid suede cream lipstick soft spoken swatch

nyx liquid suede cream lipstick soft spoken swatch

I really wanted to have at least three colors to show you guys, but the selection was limited on eBay and the third one that I ordered still didn’t come in.  Both colors were a little more brown than I expected.  I’m cool with it, but I’ll probably wait until fall to start wearing them regularly.  If you grabbed any of these, let me know your thoughts!  Check back tomorrow to see which European beauty products I bought while in London, or Wednesday for a review of the new Colour Pop Ultra Matte lipsticks!

All The Best,

E-SIG

Facebook: All The Best Beauty (here)
Twitter:  JuliaVCaruso (here)
Instagram:  ju_liacaruso (here)
Pinterest:  All The Best Beauty (here)
Email:  JuliaVCaruso@gmail.com

9 thoughts on “New Nyx Liquid Suede Lipstick

  1. I’m in Australia and i bought mine off eBay too, paid ALOT !! I wanted a few more but not paying $60+ for shipping nyx have no release date for these in Australia. I grabbed tea and cookies and soft spoken. I’m excited to receive after seeing your lovely swatches 😍

    Like

    1. That’s such a bummer, hearing how much you guys pay for makeup in Australia stresses me out 😐 It’s so frustrating that they’re not giving release dates, either. Why does it have to be so difficult! I also got Tea and Cookies 🙂 I don’t know if it’s ever coming, though, because I still haven’t gotten it! I think you’ll like them!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

