What’s in my Travel Makeup Bag

I’m in Boston right now!  Care to see how I’m keeping myself neat and tidy?  Check out my carry-on makeup bag 🙂  Because this girl don’t check no bags, no sir!
IMG_9687

liquids

1 Travel Sized Coco Mademoiselle.  Because you still wanna smell like you when you travel!  This is the only perfume I wear, really, and most of the time I forgot it.  But it is nice for special nights out!

2  Dermalogica Ultracalming Serum Concentrate.  This is really moisturizing and it doesn’t irritate my skin.  I’ve had it for a few months and I like it.

3  Secret Women’s Deodorant.  In case you ever wanted to see my deodorant, this is it.  I’ve actually been trying out natural deodorants lately, but I don’t have a travel size, so….

4  La Roche-Posay Anthelios 50 Tinted.  Right after taking this picture, I found a sample size given to me by my dermatologist.  I thanked the sweet heavens above.  I love this stuff. SPF 50 and it evens out my complexion?  Amazing.  I forget I even have it on, I’ve actually gone to sleep with this still on my face because I forgot it was there.  Also mentioned here, where I talk about how to work sunscreen into your beauty routine!

5  MAC Studio Fix Fluid in NC20.  I’ve been using this lately, and I like it.  I only need a little, which makes it a good foundation with which to travel (how’s that for sentence formation!).

6  CeraVe Moisturizing Lotion.  Another thing that doesn’t bother my skin!  And it moisturizes.  So I’m liking this.

7  Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Pomade in Auburn.  Have you ever woken up and realized your hair is gotten so light that your brow products don’t match anymore?  Happened to me today.  They probably haven’t matched for a while, and no one’s told me.  Cool, guys.  I’m seeing if this works.

8  Essie Nail Polish in Leggy Legend.  I love this shade and it’s what happens to be on my nails at the moment.  I usually either bring a top coat, or the shade I’ll have on during the trip.

9  My face wash.  This is a sulfur face wash prescribed to me by my dermatologist.  Nothing too exciting here.

10  Nyx Intense Butter Gloss.  JUST KIDDING!  A few minutes after taking this I picked up my packages and realized my new Nyx Liquid Suede lipstick had come in!  So, I’m bringing those!  You can expect a review on them next week 🙂

11  Contact Solution.  I like this kind.  It’s good.

12  Colour Pop Sheer Lippie Stix in “Juice Bar” and “Tiger”.  The sleek packaging of these makes them great for travel.  Since these are sheer, I like that I can wear one coat for day time, or build them up for night.  See a full review here!

13  Travel Sized Toothpaste.  Because hoping someone else brings it doesn’t always work.

14  Estee Lauder Sumptuous Infinite Mascara.  I got this in my Allure Beauty Box (review here) this month.  I knew it would come in handy.

IMG_9693

makeup

1  Laura Mercier Baked Powder in Highlight 01.  All of this strobing has made me want to go in the opposite direction.  Like, ok, now you’re over-contoured and over-highlighted.  Cool.  This is a beautiful, subtle highlight and it’s not as soft as other highlighting powders, which makes it good for travel.

2  Acuvue Contact Lenses.  This post is sponsored by Acuvue.  Just kidding.  These are my contact lenses.

3  Laura Mercier Blush in “Lush Tangerine”.  I like to bring one warm/plum blush and one peach blush.  I usually bring this one because it’s about the size of an eyeshadow.  Annoying at first, because you play for a blush and it’s the size of an eyeshadow.  But fine, too, because it works out for travel.

4  Real Techniques Beauty Sponge.  Usually I’m too lazy to use this, but I like the way it applies my Studio Fix Fluid.  So with me it goes!

5  Lorac Mega Pro Palette.  I’m one of those people who paid double for it on eBay and haven’t regretted it for a second.  It’s an amazing palette.

6  Eye Kohls in “Costa Riche” by Mac and “Black” by Nyx.

    Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz in “Dark Brown”.

    Lip Liner by Mac in “Vino”.

7  Stila Eyshadow Trio in Goddess.  I talked about this in this month’s favorites (here).  It’s a tiny little compact and has three beautiful shades.

8  MAC Mineralize Powder in “Light”.  I haven’t used this powder in forever!  I’m going to take it with me and see what happens.

9  MAC Mineralize Blush in “Warm Soul”.  Best blush ever.  It’s been my favorite for over 5 years.  We’re soulmates.  Get it?

Let me know what your travel essentials are.  But don’t tempt me, because I can’t fit any more liquids into a quart sized bag.  Stay tuned tomorrow for a photo journal from my trip to London, which just ended yesterday!

All The Best,

E-SIG

Facebook: All The Best Beauty (here)
Twitter:  JuliaVCaruso (here)
Instagram:  ju_liacaruso (here)
Pinterest:  All The Best Beauty (here)
Email:  JuliaVCaruso@gmail.com

12 thoughts on “What’s in my Travel Makeup Bag

  1. Enjoy Boston .. is a wonderful city… I have been trying to get my hands on that lorac pro palette : ( .. too expensive in ebay.. glad you got your hands on it..

    Like

  2. Boston is a great city! I ate so much seafood there, YUM.
    I’m impressed that you bring nail polish along!
    I love the MAC MSFN powder – it’s one I return to time and time again.
    Funny thing about your soulmate blush – I actually gave Warm Soul away because it just showed up as gold sparkles on me. Turns out it was just a over spray or something. My friend whom I gave it to found another Warm Soul in her collection and gave me back mine and I tested it out again – and it turns out I quite like it! DUH.

    Like

    1. I hate over sprays! I never thought MAC used them, but I guess I was wrong! You do get that in a lot of Milani products, which is a bummer. At least it finally worked out for you. It’s my go-to when I just don’t know which blush to use. 🙂

      Like

  3. Warm Soul is a must have for me too 🙂 Enjoy your stay in Boston, I look forward to your review on the NYX Liquid Suede Lipstick

    Like

  4. perfection! not too much and not too little 🙂 it’s so tempting to overpack 😉
    thesartorialcoquette.com
    instagram: the_ch1ara

    Like

Leave a Reply

