July Style Favorites

I’m making good on my promise to include more style posts by sharing with you what I’ve been wearing around town this past month.  It’s been either stiflingly hot, or oddly cool all month and I never know what to wear.  Yesterday the sky was clear when I walked out of my door, and by the time I got outside it was pouring rain.  Who can keep up?  If it stays like this, I’m just giving up on dressing and instead going to wear my turkish towel everyday, everywhere.  Please enjoy this month’s style favorites!  For Beauty favorites, click here!

PicMonkey Collage4444

Zara Cropped Top, $25.90.  This top is just so sweet and simple to me.  I love the black pleat.  And even though the material wrinkles the second you put it on, it reminds me of a top my grandmother would make.  She’s an amazing seamstress and her style is so feminine and classic.
PicMonkey Collage9595905Zara Beaded Button Down, $19.90.  I couldn’t find it online, but I bought it in the store not too long ago.  I think it will be a good transition piece for summer to fall and it’s really comfy.  I also love denim-ish button downs.

PicMonkey Collage989898

Turkish Towel, $36.  This has been so helpful for the past year that I’ve owned it, I can’t even tell you.  It’s been worn to the beach over my bikini, it’s been sat on in a park, it’s been easily tied to my personal carry on bag, it’s been draped over me during flights, and it’s been taken as an extra layer out to dinner.  It’s my single favorite travel item, and since I’m currently on my third trip in the past month, I’ve been using it a lot!

PicMonkey Collage56565Ray Ban Erika Sunglasses, $88.50.  My favorite thing about these is how light they are.  I hate the feeling of heavy sunglasses on my face, especially on hot days.  I actually forget these on my face most of the time.  It also helps that I can put these in the collar of my shirt without my entire top drooping down.  So I don’t have to, you know, expose myself to the world.
PicMonkey Collage

Ann Taylor Loft Lace Sleeve Tee, $19.75.  This shirt is so cute and casual.  The lace is surprisingly pretty and I like how wide it is on the side.  It’s a good shirt to throw on with jeans and head out for the day.

For more style posts, click here!  I’m definitely not a stylist by any means, but maybe you found a few cute, affordable things!

All The Best,

E-SIG

4 thoughts on “July Style Favorites

Leave a Reply

