5 Drugstore Brow Products: Reviews & On My Brows

I had a little browse around the drugstore for some drugstore brows products and this is what I found! (heh)  I’m using my Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz at the moment, which is a well-loved brow product by tons of people.  I was curious to see if the drugstore had anything comparable, though.  Let’s see about that!

IMG_9696

IMG_9524

drugstore brows
Here without any brow products.

IMG_9508

IMG_9463

Maybelline Brow Drama, $7.99.  If you’re looking to just fill in your brow slightly, this is fine.  If you’re looking to shape them, not a chance.  Not for me, anyway.  The ball tips i hard to work with and you do have to build it up to see a difference.  Personally, I don’t like all of that product on my brows.  It just look unnatural to me.  I think this is decent for people who want to add a little color or density to their brows, but that’s it.

IMG_9514

IMG_9467

Revlon Brow Fantasy Pencil & Gel, $7.99.  I feel mixed emotions about this one.  The brush on the gel side is very precise and useful.  The pencil, however, has a wide tip.  To use it correctly, you’d need to sharpen it to a fine point every time.  Since there’s only about one quarter of a pencil, that’s going to finish real quick, guys!  If you’re just looking for some gel, I’d still recommend this one over Maybelline’s Brow Drama.

IMG_9510

IMG_9482

Rimmel Professional Eyebrow Pencil, $3.99.  This is another one with a wide tip, which is annoying to me.  It’s hard to get a natural line without precise application, which this doesn’t allow for.  The color is warmer than the others, too, so it wouldn’t work for everyone.  Ulta doesn’t seem to have a wide selection of colors, either.  Plus, the brush tip at the end is very course and doesn’t blend as well as a spooley would.

IMG_9520

0 points for originality but 10 points for affordability.

IMG_9490

Nyx Cosmetics Micro Brown Pencil, $9.99.  This is what I’m talking about!  They obviously tried to create something similar to the Brow Wiz, and I like it.  It’s thin, like the Brow Wiz.  It also has that slightly waxy consistency, which also makes it better than the regular pencils.  It’s self-sharpening like the Brow Wiz which means you don’t waste product in the sharpening process.  They also have a ton of shades with different undertones.  It also has a great little spooley on the end.  I do think the product is slightly less smooth than the ABH product, but it’s unnoticeable once you blend it with the spooley.

IMG_9516

IMG_9497

Nyx Eyebrow Cake Powder, $5.99.  My little sister has used this for a few years, so I’m pretty familiar with it.  I think it’s good, but messy.  The colors are nice, there are two different options in each compact.  The wax is really helpful, too.  I like that there are two different brushes included, one angled and one spooley.  However, the handles are so short!  That kind of drives me crazy.  And dipping the angled brush in both the powder and wax makes everything sloppy anyway.  It’s good, but I still prefer the Micro Pencil.
seinfeldGeorge Costanza could not possibly understand women less.

I hope this was helpful!  Let me know what brow products you’re using in the comments 🙂

All The Best,

E-SIG

5 thoughts on “5 Drugstore Brow Products: Reviews & On My Brows

  1. wow you’ve very beautifully shaped brows, mine are really messy in comparison…I was looking for a more affordable option to the Anastasia Beverly Hills products and your post will be helpful to drive my choice.

    Like

Leave a Reply

