Photo Journal: NYC & LBI

Hi, it’s July.  Actually it’s practically August.  I’m still trying to get my head wrapped around this “2015” and here we are, more than half way through.  I have a few cool trips planned for August, so I’ve been enjoying my time in New York City and with my family while I can.  Please enjoy this week’s photo journal!  Also, let me know if you hate this new layout!

PicMonkey Collage

PicMonkey Collage1

Playing around with some prime lenses during class at FIT.  I’ve been in the process of upgrading from my kit lenses.  I think I need to get over myself and just get the Canon 24-70mm.  It’s expensive and one million pounds, but since I shoot such a wide range of subjects (including myself!) I need something really versatile.  My camera’s already so heavy, I pretty much have the shoulders of a 94 year old (also featured in this post!).

PicMonkey Collage8

Having a late lunch at Pera Soho followed by a beautiful sunset.  I love walking to Pera in the afternoon for some hummus and wine.  One day maybe the humidity will be below 90% and I can actually sit outside!  I just have to keep reminding myself that I love New York on the days where I feel like the air is holding a pillow over my face.

PicMonkey Collage2

Driving down to my aunt and uncle’s house on Long Beach Island wit my little sisters.  Our navigational efforts led us down a two mile dead end road with a swamp at the end.  I swear, I could get lost on my way to the elevator in my own apartment building.  Also, that redness on my face is the rosacea that I feel like I’m always talking about!

PicMonkey Collage5Can’t get enough of this beautiful old lady, my great grandma.  She’s 94 years old and still lives in her house by herself.  She still goes to Atlantic City with her girlfriends, plays bingo at the church, and dyes her hair blond.  She is (excuse my language) kick ass.  Oh, and my little sisters.  They’re cool too.  Look at those cute little faces.
PicMonkey Collage99 PicMonkey Collage6

I haven’t even worn a bikini all summer!  Can you tell from this milky skin I have going on?  My tan sisters make me look so bad!PicMonkey Collage7

We’ve been feeding the ducks that live on the bay since we were little children.  A mama even brought her babies!  We also had a lot of dragonfly friends around that night.  It was very cool.

Did you see my photo journal from Prague (here)?  I didn’t run around with three pounds of camera just for the fun of it, ya know.  Have a great weekend, everyone!!

All The Best,

E-SIG

Leave a Reply

