Zoya Natural Nail Polish Review

I was getting a special kind of gel manicure once and happened to glimpse at the ingredients on the bottle because the technician didn’t wanna talk to me.  Huge mistake.  Ruined the rest of my days at that salon.  See, even if the ingredients aren’t necessarily harmful, it makes me uneasy to have poly urethane or formaldehyde on my body.  Maybe it’s just me.  Your manicure should perk you up, though.  It shouldn’t make you imagine yourself in 20 years in a hospital bed shaking your fists about all of that nail polish you chewed off your nails.  That’s why, if I can find a 5 Free polish (no formaldehyde, formaldehyde resin, toluene, dibutyl phthalate, or camphor) that works just as well, I’m happy to do so!  Zoya had a Fourth of July sale around the holiday, which gave me the perfect opportunity to try their formula.

I have to say, I really like this nail polish.  Being pretty unfamiliar with the brand, I was a little worried it wouldn’t be opaque or I wouldn’t like the way it feels on my nails.  I was surprised to find it performs just like a regular nail polish.  As far as opacity is concerned (about which I’m very concerned.  I hate a half-hearted color.) the website actually has a rating from 1-5 related to how opaque each color is.  I really liked that.  Each shade (they have lots) is about $9, so they’re priced similarly to Essie and OPI despite being more natural.  I’m on day three as I write this and haven’t noticed any chipping, I’ll be sure to update in a few more days!

Zoya nail polish
pinkie to thumb: Meadow, Whitney, Demetria, Serenity, Rocky
Zoya Nail polish
pinkie to thumb: Tiana, Lillian, Rocky, Cecilia (I love that name), Serenity

Have you tried any other 5 Free nail polish I should test out?  Let me know!  Share this with your most favorite health freak, a pregnant lady, or obsessive nail painter!

All The Best,

E-SIG

5 thoughts on “Zoya Natural Nail Polish Review

  1. I love Zoya polishes. They go on sale multiple times a year and you can get them for 1/2 price. Plus, if you look at the clearance section at Ulta sometimes you can find them for less than $2. They really are good polishes.

    Like

Leave a Reply

