Photo Journal: Charlotte, NC & Charleston, SC

My first-ever best friend was my cousin Bernadette.  We went to school together until the 7th grade.  We picked wildflowers at the lake near her house on the weekends as little girls (I’m pretty sure they were mostly weeds).  I even used to hide in her trunk when her family would leave my house after a party.  Now she lives in North Carolina away from our family, so I decided to spend the Fourth of July with her.  After all, Independence Day is the kind of holiday that’s best celebrated with family 🙂  Please enjoy this week’s photo journal!
IMG_2966

IMG_2969

Little Cousins in Charlotte!
IMG_3005

We went kayaking on the Catawba river on Saturday.  It rained, it shined, a hopping spider almost made me flip the kayak over, and Bern’s phone went for a swim.  It was fun.
IMG_3038

My cousin took me out to dinner at a fancy steakhouse to celebrate Independence day 🙂IMG_3051

Bernadette and her bud Javier.IMG_3057

IMG_3060

IMG_3288

After dinner, we walked over to the park in Charlotte’s uptown area, kicked off our heels, sat on the grass, and watched the fireworks.

IMG_3062

IMG_3086

IMG_3150

IMG_3320

At a rooftop bar in the Epicentre.

IMG_3362On our way to Charleston, South Carolina!
IMG_3385

Charleston Strong ❤IMG_3387

IMG_3388

IMG_3390

IMG_3401

IMG_3406

Charleston City MarketIMG_3408

IMG_3409

IMG_3424

IMG_3452

IMG_3455

IMG_3475

IMG_3501

IMG_3511

IMG_3518

IMG_3522

IMG_3525

IMG_3554

IMG_3560

IMG_3572

Nothing like having a burger and margarita in your belly after a long day in the sun.

IMG_3599

IMG_3604

Laughing too hard to pose.

IMG_3613

We walked about a mile in the wrong direction of the car when leaving Charleston, but at least we got to see some incredible homes.  I was amazed by Charleston’s Souther sophistication and charm.
IMG_3629

IMG_3627

IMG_3636

IMG_3661

On our way back to Charlotte.

I wanna quickly thank everyone who regularly reads this blog.  Even those who don’t!  If you’re reading this right now, I automatically love you more than anyone else.  I just realized this site has had more than 50,000 views since March and I feel a small sense of achievement.  It wouldn’t have happened without my truly amazing friends and family who continuously share my blog on their Facebook and Twitter pages, though, and I’m so thankful for them.

Have a great weekend, everyone!

All The Best,

E-SIG

One thought on “Photo Journal: Charlotte, NC & Charleston, SC

Leave a Reply

