5 Popular Mascaras Actually Swatched on my Lashes: Part Two

This is my second time doing this and I think I have about two eyelashes left on my face.  If you’re looking for a new mascara, though, actually seeing it on human eyes without false lashes can be really helpful.  So I decided you guys are worth it.  For Part 1, click here!

IMG_2954
Tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes Wand
tarte
Tarte Lights Camera Lashes, $21.
This has been a cult favorite for many years, and it’s obvious why. This strikes a good balance between separating the lashes while still giving them the appearance of thickness. It’s definitely in my top 5 favorites.
IMG_2948
Covergirl Full Lash Bloom Wand
covergirl
Covergirl Full Lash Bloom Waterproof Mascara, $7.99.
This was a pleasant surprise. I picked this up on a whim and I’m happy I did. It’s not an intense look, but it’s great for a wispier look during the day. I’m wearing it in the featured image as well.
IMG_2946
L’oread Miss Manga Voluminous Wand
miss manga
L’oread Voluminous Miss Manga Waterproof Mascara, $7.99.
I think people feel pretty divided about this one. I know I do. On one hand, this gives you a really dramatic look. However, it’s clump city and really hard to get off. The wand is also really difficult to use. I don’t think I would repurchase.
IMG_1943
Maybelline Great Lash Wand
great lash
Maybelline Great Lash Waterproof Mascara, $5.99.
Remember this old thing?? This mascara was all the rage a few years ago and I wanted to see what all the fuss was about. As you can see, it’s a pretty great mascara. No clumps, lots of definition, and nice and long. Just the way I like em!
IMG_2018
Too Faced Better Than Sex Wand
better than sex
Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara, $23.
This is another polarizing mascara, but I personally love it. The lashes look separated, full, and thick. The look is less wispy than some of the other ones, so I mostly wear this mascara at night.

What mascara are you using right now?  I’m definitely going to keep using the Too Faced and Tarte mascaras because they’re really fantastic.  I also hate waterproof mascaras, what a pain! Hope everyone had a great weekend!

All The Best,

E-SIG

6 thoughts on “5 Popular Mascaras Actually Swatched on my Lashes: Part Two

  1. The Tarte one looks amazing! I’ve heard good things about that one. I’ve used the Loreal Voluminous and am not crazy about it. My favorite up until recently was the Maybelline Great Lash. Then I discovered the Benefit Roller Lash and have been using it religiously; it’s my current fav. Great post!

    Like

  2. I hate waterproof mascaras too because it’s hard to come off and leaves my lashes feeling dry but I do always use it on my lower lashes. I found that the trick to less smudging on the lower lash / undereye area is to use waterproof mascara…regular on top and waterproof on the bottom. I find it comes off easier on the lower lashes too. xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

