New! Maybelline Baby Lips Moisturizing Lip Gloss

Everyone’s first-ever makeup product: lip gloss.  A few years ago the Maybelline Baby Lips balms were like Pokemon between my sisters and mother.  I distinctly remember spotting new ones in Target and immediately calling my two little sisters to see if they had them already.    This is a bit of a polarizing product, though.  Most people either love or hate them, but their affordability has made them very popular over the years.  As far as lip balm is concerned (I hate lip balm) it’s not a bad formula.  It’s a lot less waxy than those awful EOS balls of nonsense and the tinted ones give your lips a nice, even shine.  So when they came out with lip gloss, I had a feeling I’d be able to get on board pretty quickly and I have.

IMG_9800

Taupe with Me

IMG_9793

Pink Pizazz

IMG_9790

Just a Glimmer

Consistency.  For someone who doesn’t like lip gloss either (Hey, what’s up, nice to meet you.  Just a crochety old lady here trying to tell you what to put on your face) this stuff isn’t offensive at all.  It has the same sort of slip to it as coconut oil, but a little thicker.  When you open your mouth you don’t have that terrible sticky, suffocating feeling.  I like that.  The shine is great, too, and it doesn’t appear thick on the lips.  You know what I mean, when you can see  products caked onto the lips?  No worries about that here.

Color.  These are not super pigmented at all.  If anything, they give your lips a nice hint of color.  Don’t expect full coverage, though, no matter how much you layer it.  ThoIf you’re looking for a vibrant, colorful lip try out the Nyx Intense Butter Gloss (more here).  For an everyday, wash of color these are perfect!

Finishes.  There are three different ones,  Shimmer, Cream, and Jelly.  I bought one of each and they all have a similar texture, which is good.  A huge pet peeve of mine is when a product’s texture varies throughout the line.

Price.  $3.50 at Target (here).  The price is the best thing about this product because it makes it easy to try without too much of a financial commitment.  If you hate it, you can just keep it around as backup and you spent less than 5 bucks.

IMG_9807

Pink Pizazz, Taupe with Me, Just a Glimmer

I love a well-performing drug store product that’s reasonably priced!  That is so jam.  Speaking of lip gloss, MAC reformulated their Lipglass formula, right?  Has anyone tried it?  I’m curious but I don’t love lip glosses in the first place so I don’t wanna waste the money.  Let me know!  Let’s follow each other on BlogLovin, too (here)!

All The Best,

E-SIG

6 thoughts on “New! Maybelline Baby Lips Moisturizing Lip Gloss

  1. I’m so happy I’m not the only person that hates the EOS balms or lip balm in general. I will try taupe with me as soon as I see it on the target shelves on my next trip. I do have to mention I don’t like the fact that they are so sheer, maybe I will purchase to layer over a lipstick? Great Review..
    ps: you are gorgeous !

    Like

  2. I am also not on the lip balm train. My lips are always fine and soft until I start to use it and then all of a sudden they go all gross and dry. Whats that about?! I miss target they always had great stuff!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

