Photo Journal: NYC

The grand world tour I’ve been on since I finished school in December has finally come to a pause.  I just registered for photography classes at the Fashion Institute of Technology, starting next week and running until the end of July, so I’ll be planted here in New York for the next couple of months.  I’m hoping to spend some time in Munich and Prague with my father in July but for now, I thought I’d share more about life in New York.  Because I can only put so many photos on Instagram before everyone unfollows me!

IMG_3050

On my birthday I walked to a little cafe in Little Italy called Two Hands.  I had a latte and talked to my grandma, then I brought back some banana bread with ricotta cheese and honey.  I made some of the tea that I got in Sri Lanka, ate my bread, and read the Miles of MAC book which one of my friends gave me as a gift.  It was all very awesome.

IMG_2981

My dad gave me a jade plant that he’s had for over 20 years because I get a lot of light in my apartment.  We’re the same age and I love it.

IMG_2987

Birthday Roses

IMG_3003

View of the Freedom Tower from Hudson River Park.

IMG_3006

Meatpacking DistrictIMG_3009

The weather’s been mostly crappy, but on one of the sunny days I took a walk along the Highline, which used to be an old railroad track.

IMG_3010

IMG_3013

IMG_3017

IMG_3022

On the AirTrain at Newark airport going for my Global Entry application appointment.  I’ve been re-reading The Tipping Point by Malcolm Gladwell for the past few weeks.  It’s pretty good if you’re into that sort of thing (reading).

IMG_3033

IMG_3039

Some everyday makeup necessities.  I’ve been trying this Rimmel Argan Oil mascara and boy, is it messy.  I’ve also been using this tinted sunscreen by La Roche Posay lately and am loving it hard.

If you like blogs like these, click here for more from my Stories series.  Have a great weekend, friends!

All The Best,

E-SIG

6 thoughts on “Photo Journal: NYC

Leave a Reply

