DupeDay feat. Urban Decay Naked Palette

I’m not really crazy about the Urban Decay Naked Palette.  I’ll be honest.  I also don’t really know why.  I just never reach for it.  The quality of the shadows are pretty great, though and whether I like it or not it’s probably one of the most-owned beauty products out there.  Maybelline cashed in on this craze by creating their own “the Nudes” palette.  Let’s see if this one’s any better.

IMG_2988

Maybelline The Nudes Palette

IMG_2754

IMG_2758

IMG_2765

Pigmentation.  The pigmentation on these range from good to bad.  The shimmery shades are pretty great, no problems there.  The matte shades, however, leave much to be desired.  If you don’t mind building the color on your eyes, though, it may not bother you so much.

Consistency.  I was amazed by how chalky and dry some of these shades were.  If you look in the swatch, the darkest color wouldn’t even swatch all the way down my arm, I had to dip my finger into the product a second time to get one smooth line.

Shades.  The darkest and lightest shade in any palette is very important because it determines whether you’ll need any additional shadows to create a full look.  The darkest shadow in this palette is very chalky, as mentioned above.  The lightest shadow, at least on me, looks very frosty.  It kind of creeps me out.  The mid-toned shades and shimmery shades are pretty awesome, though.

In my opinion, if you can pick this up on sale like I did, it may be worthwhile even just to keep in your purse (no mirror though).  When it comes to shadows, though, I like a good performance and a dry, chalky texture just drives me crazy.  If this doesn’t bother you and your collection is in need of some neutrals on a tight budget, I’d say pick this guy up when you can get some kind of deal at Ulta.  What are your experiences with this palette?  Let me know in the comments, I know there are a lot of mixed feelings about this one!

All The Best,

E-SIG

2 thoughts on “DupeDay feat. Urban Decay Naked Palette

  1. I saw this at the store with my sister and it was on sale so she wanted it, but after swatching it, I could see it wasn’t very good quality. We passed on it.
    I think the L’Oreal La Palette Nudes are probably a better bet!

    Like

Leave a Reply

