Photos of El Yunque Rainforest

Getting drunk in the middle of a rainforest with your mom and sisters is underrated.  Definitely try it out if you get a chance.  I mentioned in an earlier post that I was trying to convince my mama and two little sisters to give up a precious beach day to go to the rainforest and I got my ways because they are angels from heaven.  We had a guy from Brooklyn (oddly enough) take us on a tour.  He told us about different plants and animals that there, why they brought bamboo from China, and even about current political events (which is the last thing you wanna hear when you have to pee really badly.  Waterfalls are also the last thing you wanna see.  We learned this.)  It was awesome.  The best part was the restaurant towards the end of the tour: it was the yummiest food and drinks we had eaten during the entire trip and also really cheap.  I had two pina coladas and fell asleep on my mom’s lap during the drive back.

IMG_0143This was on the way to the rainforest.  Just a horse next to a highway, chilling out.

DSC02888

DSC02814

DSC02750

DSC02799

DSC02819

DSC02963

DSC02826

DSC02933

DSC02978

DSC02999

DSC03003

DSC03006

This was such an amazing experience.  Next I wanna go to Costa Rica so I can tickle monkeys and go zip lining.  Suzy, if you’re reading this, that’s a reminder.  Also, I didn’t mean for this to be Drugstore Lip Week but that’s what it’s turning into so tomorrow check back for a review of my favorite lip product ever!

All The Best,

E-SIG

3 thoughts on “Photos of El Yunque Rainforest

  1. This looks so amazing! And I highly recommend zip lining in Costa Rica, the 3rd in my top three most amazing moments after giving birth & getting married!

    Like

Leave a Reply

