Kiehl’s Midnight Recovery Concentrate Review

A bunch of my friends have said this stuff makes their fine lines disappear and their skin look plump and radiant.  That sounds awesome, right?  I wanted that.  I picked this up from their store in Terminal 4 at JFK Airport thinking it would be a a perfect way to counteract traveling skin.  The first few times I used it, it was absolutely marvelous.  I wanted to bathe in it.  After a week, this stuff has messed me up.

My skin is very sensitive to irritants in products.  I’ve read a lot about this and can’t get a straight answer about whether lavender is known to irritate skin or not.  My feeling is that while this product wasn’t initially a problem, it also wasn’t hydrating enough.  This is particularly interesting considering I was in a warm environment while using it.  After a few days, I started to notice dry patches and this is when my skin started to have a bad reaction.  I think the dryness caused my skin to have such a bad reaction to the product.

I love using oils on my face, I’ve used coconut oil as a moisturizer since 2011.  I love the glow it gives my skin, especially for daytime without make up.  For me, coconut oil isn’t hydrating enough for year round use, so I’m still in search of something to complement the oil as part of my moisturizing routine.  I just ordered the Cerave moisturizer (only around $10) for dry skin, so look out for a review on that!

For those without serious skin problems who are just looking to give the skin a nice finish, I think this could be a great option.  The dropper is super convenient, especially if you plan to mix this other oils or lotions.  I definitely recommend getting a sample of this before purchasing the full sized product because of all the different oils involved.  It costs $46 for one ounce.

In the next couple of days I’ll be talking about the brand new Colour Pop Super Shock Blushes (only eight bucks each) so come back if you’re interested to see how those work out.

All The Best,

E-SIG

12 thoughts on “Kiehl’s Midnight Recovery Concentrate Review

Leave a Reply

